The 2019 Annual Meeting of Editorial Board of Opto-Electronic Advances

Opto-Electronic Advances (OEA), which is sponsored by Institute of Optics and Electronics (IOE), Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), held the 2019 Annual Meeting of Editorial Board in Xiamen, China, on July 15, 2019. 
    The meeting was hosted by Executive Editor-in-Chief of OEA, Prof. Minghui Hong from the National University of Singapore.
The people attending the meeting included Prof. Changhui Rao (Vice President of IOE, CAS), Ms. Leilei Yang (Division Chief of Frontier and Fundamental Science Department of IOE, CAS), 14 Editorial Board Members including Prof. Min Gu (China), Prof. Din Ping Tsai (Taiwan, China), Prof. Dayong Jin (Australia), Prof. Wolfgang Kautek (Austria), Prof. Weidong Zhou (USA), Prof. Jinghua Teng (Singapore), Prof. Giuseppe Leo (France), Prof. Emmanuel Stratakis (Greece), Prof. Shijie Xu (Hong Kong, China), Prof. Jiao Lin (Australia),Prof. Zheyu Fang (China), Prof. Xiangping Li (China), Prof. Mohsen Rahmani (Australia), representatives of OEA office around the world, and Editorial office staff. 

Photo of the 2019 Annual Meeting of Editorial Board of OEA

    Firstly, Prof. Changhui Rao gave a welcome speech on behalf of the organizer, Institute of Optics and Electronics (IOE), Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS).
    Prof. Minghui Hong reported work progress of OEA to the Editors. He firstly reviewed the first Editorial Board Meeting of OEA held in June, 2018. He introduced the profile, history, goal, and current status of the Editorial Board in details. He showed the remarkable achievement and efforts which OEA has made in the aspects of high-quality manuscript invitation, publication and publicity, and enhancing journal impact in the passing year. Thanks to the help and support from the editors, authors and readers, OEA has made remarkable progress in various aspects in the last year. 
    Then the Editors discussed on how to attract high-quality papers, how to enhance the impact of OEA, and how to develop extensive cooperation. The Editors actively provided lots of valuable suggestions, with regard to the structure of the Editorial Board, high standard of publication, cooperation with other journals, and world-class conferences, etc.
    Moreover, OEA also selected and awarded the Top 6 Outstanding Editors, as well as the Top 6 Best Papers for 2018/2019.
    At the end of the meeting, Prof. Minghui Hong expressed his gratitude to the Editorial Board Members. We believe that OEA would develop smoothly with the strong support from Editorial Board Members and experts in the world to become a high impact journal. 

Discussion among OEA Editors


Outstanding Editor Awards

1. Prof. Jiao Lin, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology University, Australia
2. Prof. Xiangping Li, Jinan University, China
3. Prof. Zheyu Fang, Peking University, China
4. Prof. Jinghua Teng, Institute of Materials Research and Engineering, A*STAR, Singapore
5. Prof. Mohsen Rahmani, The Australian National University, Australia
6. Prof. Chao Lu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China


Best Paper Awards

1. Tunable and reconfigurable metasurfaces and metadevices
Arash Nemati, Qian Wang, Minghui Hong, Jinghua Teng*

2. Diffractive photonic applications mediated by laser reduced graphene oxides
Sicong Wang, Xueying Ouyang, Ziwei Feng, Yaoyu Cao, Min Gu*, Xiangping Li*
3. Additive manufacturing frontier: 3D printing electronics
Bingheng Lu, Hongbo Lan*, Hongzhong Liu

4. Mode evolution and nanofocusing of grating-coupled surface plasmon polaritons on metallic tip
Fanfan Lu, Wending Zhang*, Ligang Huang, Shuhai Liang, Dong Mao, Feng Gao, Ting Mei*, Jianlin Zhao

5. Nonlinear frequency conversion in optical nanoantennas and metasurfaces: materials evolution and fabrication
Mohsen Rahmani*, Giuseppe Leo, Igal Brener, Anatoly V. Zayats, Stefan A. Maier, Costantino De Angelis, Hoe Tan, Valerio
Flavio Gili, Fouad Karouta, Rupert Oulton, Kaushal Vora, Mykhaylo Lysevych, Isabelle Staude, Lei Xu, Andrey E.
Miroshnichenko, Chennupati Jagadish, Dragomir N. Neshev

6. Fabrication of three-dimensional proteinaceous micro- and nano-structures by femtosecond laser cross-linking
Daniela Serien, Koji Sugioka*